Page tree

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

Each contact’s account username matches the primary email address on the record. Passwords can only be reset by users themselves, using the ‘Reset password’ link on any Cochrane Account login page (e.g. https://account.cochrane.org/). See Accessing Archie Access to Archie: group roles and permissions.

Cochrane Account Self-Sign-Up

Anyone who wishes to get involved with Cochrane's work can sign up for a Cochrane Account. Potential contributors should go to https://account.cochrane.org and complete a short form to provide details of their first name, family name, email address and country of residence.
This then creates an Archie record containing these details. The person's primary group will be Cochrane Account Self-Sign-Up. People in the group Cochrane Account Self-Sign-Up will have no group roles. The first group to add a group role, e.g. author, will automatically become the person’s primary group.

 These Cochrane self-sign-up accounts are deleted if they have not been activated within 24 hours. Please check if an account is active If an account was created less than 24 hours ago, please check if it has been activated (see screenshot above) before adding the contact to a review or a workflow. Person records created via the Archie New Person Wizard remain in the system, even if the user does not activate the account.

  • The first group to add a group role, e.g. author, will automatically become the person’s primary group. See Assigning roles to people.
  • Any group can add an affiliation for a review byline, see Contact address and Affiliations. Your group does not have to be the author's Primary Group to do this.
  • If major changes beyond adding an affiliation are required, you can request that your group becomes the user's Primary Group using the Suggest changes function, see Suggesting changes.
  • If you find that a member of your group has an existing Cochrane Account Self-Sign-Up record, you can mark this as a duplicate and then delete it, see Marking records as duplicates

...