Working in both RevMan Web and RevMan 5

RevMan Web and RevMan 5 work alongside each other, and share versions. If you check out a review in RevMan 5, you will always open the current version on the RevMan Web History.

If a co-author or a member of the editorial team checks the review out into RevMan 5, anyone working in RevMan Web will find that they can no longer type in the text boxes and will see a warning notification. The review availability will also update on the Dashboard

All changes will be saved up to the point of check-out.

The review will be editable in RevMan Web again when it is checked back in via RevMan 5.