Page tree

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

IMPORTANT: People with active user accounts should not be deleted unless they themselves have requested deletion. Deletion would risk removing people's other contributions to Cochrane that are not visible in Archie. Please contact support@cochrane.org for further information, and to find out if the person you wish to delete, has activated their Cochrane Account. 

Deletion is primarily intended for people who have been added to Archie in error, or who have requested removal from the database. In many cases, using the Inactive status for a role, or the person, may be relevantpreferable. See Inactive status.        

Only Super Users from a contact's Primary Group can delete person records. People who have the document roles Contact author or Author cannot be deleted unless that association is removed.

IMPORTANT: People with user accounts should not be deleted unless they themselves have requested deletion. Deletion would risk removing people's other contributions to Cochrane that are not visible in Archie. Please contact support@cochrane.org for further information.

To delete a person's record:

...