Deletion is primarily intended for people who have been added to Archie in error, or who have requested removal from the database. Only system administrators are able to delete contact records.
If a contributor is no longer active with your group, you can either:
- Delete the group role. People with no group roles retain their Cochrane Accounts and can remain in the system. Their primary group will show as Cochrane Account Self-Sign-Up. See Managing user accounts.
- Set the group role to inactive. See Assigning roles to people and Group roles.