Workflows can be aborted by the Workflow Manager or people with relevant group permissions

To abort a workflow

  1. Open the Workflow folder in Archie from the tree view pane.
  2. Locate the workflow you wish to abort.
  3. Right-click the workflow and choose Abort. The Abort Workflow window opens.
  4. Choose a reason from the pull-down list in the Reason to Abort option.
  5. Add a note in the Note text field.
  6. Click Abort and OK to confirm aborting.

To reactivate an aborted workflow

  1. Locate the workflow you wish to reactivate.
  2. Right-click the aborted workflow and choose Reactivate.
  3. Click OK to confirm reactivation.

See also: Permissions linked to Review Group roles.