Archie sends three types of notifications:

  • System notifications - information about updates to the system from System Administrators to all users.
  • Person notifications - messages about changes to your own record or tasks assigned to you.
  • Group notifications - messages about a group's members or documents.

Configure your notification preferences

  1. Log in to Archie
  2. Click on your name in the top right of the screen
  3. Go to the Settings tab of your person Properties
  4. Click Edit Notifications. This opens the Notifications window.
  5. If you have roles in several groups, use the pull-down list to choose the group for which you wish to receive notifications.
  6. Select the events you wish to be notified about.
  7. For each event, choose whether to receive the notification as an internal Archie message, or via email. You can select to send notifications to different email accounts - your primary or secondary email addresses. 
  8. Click OK  


If you select to receive internal Archie messages, when you have unread messages an  icon will appear next to your name in the toolbar.

Notifications available

The notifications available to you are based on your roles and permissions. 

Message type

Event

User Type / Permission level

System




System message

All users






A new protocol is published

A new review is published

An updated review is published (includes amendments with changed conclusions)

Personal







[person]'s record is modified

 A translation for which [person] is the Contact Person requires attention because the review has changed

 A review cites a review where [person] is the Contact Person

Users with a Contact Person role on a review


 Significant change to a review cited by a review where [person name] is the Contact Person

A task assigned to [person] becomes overdue

  • This notification will be resent as a reminder every two weeks if the assigned task has not been completed yet.

Users with permission to view tasks


 A task assigned to [person] becomes active

 A task of a workflow managed by [person] becomes overdue

Workflows: Max

Group







Documents in the [group] are marked for publication

 Changes are suggested to a member of the [group]

Person: High







 A person requests a user account belonging to the group: [group]

 The record for a member of the [group] is modified

 A duplicate of a member of the [group] is created

 A person is marked as duplicate of a member of the [group]

 A person's primary group is set to the [group]

Group, CRGs only









A Contact Person of a published review in the [group] is modified (see Note 1 below)

 A training note is created for an author in the [group]

 Reviews (any stage/status) in the [group] are published

Reviews: Low

 Reviews in the [group] are marked for publication

Reviews: High

 Reviews in the [group] are created

 A message is included when a review in the [group] is checked in as draft

Reviews: Max





 Reviews in the [group] are submitted for editorial approval

 All LfP forms have been submitted for reviews in the [group]

 Review publication is delayed because of missing LfP forms in the [group] (see Note 2 below)


Note 1: The 'A Contact Person of a published review in the [group] is modified' notification is only sent if details that are actually used in reviews are modified.   

Note 2: About  'Review publication is delayed because of missing LfP forms in the [group]':

  • Archie will wait 48 hours after the scheduled date before sending a notification.   
  • Subscribing to this will also mean you get a message in the rare event that a review fails to publish successfully because of technical problems.

Internal messages in Archie

Read a message

  1. Go to the Organizer tab
  2. Under Messages, click the type of message you want to read. This opens the Messages window, showing the latest message of the chosen type.  

Delete one or more messages

  1. Go to the Organizer tab
  2. Under Messages, click the type of message you want to delete, or click the Messages heading. This opens the Messages window.
  3. Highlight the message(s) you wish to delete
  4. Press the Delete key on your keyboard.

Highlight messages

When you wish to highlight a single message, simply click the message. When you want to highlight multiple messages, there are two ways you can do this: either by using the Ctrl key to highlight messages one at a time, or by using the Shift key to highlight a series of messages.

Highlight multiple messages one at a time

  1. Click the first message you want to highlight.
  2. While holding down the Ctrl key, click each additional message you want to highlight. Each message will be highlighted.

Highlight a series of messages

  1. Click the first message in the series you want to highlight.
  2. Hold down the Shift key and click the last message in the series you want to highlight. All messages in between will also be highlighted.

Mark messages as Read/Unread

  1. Highlight a series of messages
  2. Click Mark as Read or Mark as Unread.

Copy messages to Notes

  1. Go to Organizer tab.
  2. Under Messages click the type of message you want to read. This opens the Messages window, showing the latest message of the chosen type.  
  3. Highlight the messages
  4. Click Copy to notes

Move messages to Notes

  1. Go to Organizer tab
  2. Under Messages click the type of message you want to read. This opens the Messages window, showing the latest message of the chosen type.  
  3. Highlight the messages
  4. Click Move to notes